5.0 stars – based on 153 reviews

The Best Surgeon!

5.0 stars – Written on August 21, 2015
With in depth gratitude I write this review. I would give them ten stars or 100 stars if I could! We went here for a breast reduction for my teenaged daughter, which actually was pre-approved by our insurance as a medical necessity. Dr. Killeen was absolutely exceptional in her treatment and the results were beautiful. My daughter is very pleased with the care and results. It has changed her entire outlook, self-confidence, and has given her back the ability to live her life and go about her day comfortably. First we went for a consultation, then separate blood work. The day of the surgery you go next door to the surgery center. The care there was absolutely wonderful and I want to thank everyone there. They were always available for my many, many questions on the phone too. The nursing staff were very dedicated. The were no complications the night of the surgery. My daughter reported minimal pain and said actually it was three days of being cautious and careful but not really that uncomfortable. The day after we went in for a checkup. Then a month afterwards. Both appointments rendered very positive results. There is valet parking downstairs from the building and parking across the street. Our family will always be thankful for the EXCELLENT treatment, and the resultant positivity my daughter has enjoyed from the result of surgery here. The staff and billing need to be commended for their professionalism also. Especially Monica!

by

Cannot Recommend Highly Enough!

5.0 stars – Written on August 25, 2015
From start to finish the experience was 100+ stars. The staff Claudia, Kathy, and Jade were warm, welcoming, and there throughout the entire process! The work performed by Dr. Killeen was amazing! I never wanted to look 20 again..just the best 46 I could!!!! And she did it!!! I cannot speak highly enough of the entire group!!!!

by

Did an Amazing Job!

5.0 stars – Written on June 18, 2015
I am 36 years old, a mother of 3. I had tummy tuck and rectus diastasis repaired by dr Cassileth. it’s been a little over since I had this done. All I can say is PERFECTION!! I feel great, more confident in my own skin! I feel like I have my body back. She changed my life immensely. I feel better wearing tight dresses and look even better with gym clothes. I no longer get asked “are you pregnant?” I cannot recommend dr C and her team enough for such great work and pride in what they do!

by

Highly Recommended, Amazing Results!

5.0 stars – Written on March 28, 2015
I went in to have my implants removed and a lift performed. Dr. Cassileth exceeded my expectations on every level. She was caring, compassionate and never rushed through our visits. Her staff was warm, friendly and accommodating. I had a few bumps in the road due to an allergy I ended up having to the surgical mesh used during the lift procedure and she dealt with the problem swiftly and thoroughly. I can’t recommend her enough! She also sends you home with a nice swag bag after your operation.

by

The Best Surgeon Ever!

5.0 stars – Written on May 14, 2015
I was diagnosed with breast cancer at 28 and I am so lucky to have found Dr.Cassileth and her team of truly amazing women. They made me whole. I could have easily ended up like the vast majority of women who need mastectomies, completely scarred with a year of painful reconstruction and less-than-pleasing results. Instead, Dr.Cassileth performed a one-step procedure that allowed me to go into surgery with my natural breasts and awake to implants. With only three days in care I have hidden scars (in the creases under my breasts), my original (and responsive) nipples and very naturally shaped breasts. She gave me tear-drop shaped implants so that after having advanced breast cancer, I have better breasts than even my girlfriends that had augmentations! I am so happy to put the whole ordeal of having cancer completely behind me and move forward with beautiful breasts, thanks to Lisa Cassileth and her team. I am so pleased with my results, and I have gained a great group of friends in that office as the cherry on top! Love you girls!

by

Dr. Cassileth is the Best!

5.0 stars – Written on June 12, 2015
If your in the process of meeting with Dr’s regarding breast revision surgery. Please definitely go see Dr. Casilleth. I am so happy I did. I met with two other people and I just did not feel comfortable with them. The Dr. C. Consult was a completely different experience from the moment I walked in. The girls at the front are adorable and they are very accommodating. I did not have to wait to long. One of the medical assistants saw me first and took pre-notes for the dr. Our consult was fantastic. She explained everything in a way I could understand. She has a great vibe, etc. Needless to say. I booked my surgery with her because she is one of the top surgeons who beyond knows her stuff and has an amazing bedside manner. Sonya is her practice manager and she is phenomenal and very through. Marina helps you with Insurance she is super helpful and great. Jane and Claudia are outstanding and really helped get me prepared for my surgery. Everyone is fabulous!! I can’t say enough good things about them. I have had many experiences with friends and family in various doctors offices and not everyone is as cool as they are. I just want to be in a good environment when I’m doing anything to myself. Elective, or reconstruction etc. it makes a huge difference for me.

by

Couldn’t Be Happier!

5.0 stars – Written on January 21, 2014
If you want to look gorgeous and natural… see Shea Kaplan PA-C at Dr. Lisa’s office. Her steady hand and expert injections will leave you feeling refreshed and lovely. I had some deep lines filled in – in honor of my 50th birthday (see the stunning photo in the white dress…. 2 weeks after my injections) and not only did I look sensational… I had no pain and no bruising. And best of all…. no one knew.. Until now 🙂

by

Great Results!

5.0 stars – Written on March 26, 2014
I got a peel about 2 weeks ago here. The office was lovely and the staff were very friendly. I peeled a lot on the lower part of my face initially, it looked like I had a skin beard. (I know gross) Then the rest of my face continued to peel not as intensely but consistently for another week. I feel like my skin looks better and some dark spots appear lighter. I’m glad I did it!

by

Highly Recommend!

5.0 stars – Written on November 6, 2013
I come here for laser hair removal, facial injections and most recently Liposonix. What can I say, I love this place! From the front office to the back I am treated with excellent attention to detail customer service. Thank you Lauren and Victoria for being so sweet and always accommodating my schedule. Wendy, thank you for introducing and thoroughly explaining the latest procedures to me that will accommodate me best. You are a rockstar! And to Shea… I am so grateful for the work you do on me. To be honest I dislike needles and pain. I am a complete wimp. However I do not feel an ounce of pain with your skilled handiwork. I always leave my visits with you not only looking beautiful but feeling beautiful. You are the best ever :)!!!

by

Could Not Ask for More!

5.0 stars – Written on April 18, 2013
Some years ago I received breast augmentation from a doctor who I thought was competent and had my best interests in mind. Little did I know that years later my breast implants would completely fail, not only causing me to look awful physically but it was a risk to my health. I had a consultation with Dr. Cassileth and she knew right away that I had capsular contracture and needed corrective surgery right away. Dr Cassileth was extremely warm and understanding, not to mention highly knowledgable with what to do when a breast augmentation goes bad and how to fix it. Dr. Cassileth’s staff is also amazing, they made me feel so comfortable and welcome. I am 100% thrilled with my results, the quality of her work is outstanding and I couldn’t recommend her more highly!

by

Did a Great Job!

5.0 stars – Written on June 19, 2014
I went to see Sherry Sanvictores at Lisa Cassileth’s office. She did a perfect assessment of my face and determined what I needed. Sherry does great injectables. Her work was subtle and beautiful. Almost no discomfort and amazing results. She is an artist. I will be going back.

by

Such A Great Practice!

5.0 stars – Written on May 13, 2014
Dr. Lisa Cassileth’s lipo technique was excellent. She took fat from several areas – abs, inner thigh, waistline and undersrms. She was fastidious in her placement of incisions within existing scars. Each of these incisions was smaller than a pencil eraser. Her sculpting technique resulted in great contours. I would highly recommend her for liposuction as well.

by

I love the Results!

5.0 stars – Written on January 31, 2013
I got some of their lazier treatment and my skin looks great!! Dr. Cassileth and her team were super friendly and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! I will say I was a little nervous because I had never gotten this treatment done but it was quick and painless!

by

Best in LA!

5.0 stars – Written on February 2, 2013
What a wonderful place!!! I went in for an IPL treatment to correct some leftover pigmentation issues from acne scars. Not only did this treatment help, it did it gradually, so that I swear, EACH DAY my skin looked better and better. It is a painless and quick procedure that you can do by itself or pair with a peel, etc. And compared to other procedures, it continues to work its magic for up to a year-amazing, right? Dr. Cassileth and her team are beyond professional, and delightful to work with. There is a lot of care and consideration that goes into whatever procedure your are interested in. The staff is there to inform you what is best for your needs depending upon your skin, lifestyle, etc. – they are not just there to collect a paycheck, like so many other “facial experts” I have been to in the past. I highly recommend this treatment in general, but I definitely recommend seeing Dr. Cassileth when you do!!! I think next I will look into getting some Sculptra, as a preventitive measure, because you all know I DO NOT want wrinkles, LOL. But I have heard the procedure is nothing short of amazing and long lasting, so I will keep you guys posted!!!

by

They Genuinly Care!

5.0 stars – Written on February 14, 2014
I absolutely love Dr. Cassileth. I lost so much weight and had a lot of loose skin and needed to get this corrected. I went to Dr. Cassileth to get an Abdominoplasty. I had heard horror stories online about getting abdominoplasties and how painful the recovery would be. So I was very scared about getting this surgery. The staff was amazing and friendly. The doctor very caring and took time to answer all my questions. I decided to have this surgery done. I cannot even express how wonderful the recovery was. I had no problems, there was hardly any pain. I honestly think that it is the work of the surgeon that determines your recovery. She did such an awesome job. The scar is beautiful and hardly noticeable. She also fixed my muscles and if I had to do this surgery again, I would in a heart beat. She is a great surgeon and would recommend her to everyone!!

by

Unbelievable Results!

5.0 stars – Written on September 25, 2012
In the many years that I interacted with various surgeons and doctors doing graphic design and such for them (years ago), I must say that Dr. Lisa Cassileth stands out head and shoulders above so many of her colleagues. Not only is she extremely skilled (in my opinion one of the absolute best in her field) and able to accomplish miracles with what she’s given to work with, she is constantly the forerunner in new methods and procedures that make the quality of life for her patients more possible. I’ve been contemplating surgery with her for many years, and every time I went in she was inevitably doing a ton of work in some new breakthrough method (she invented, no less) to minimize scarring on cosmetic breast surgeries, or something similar! It wasn’t until I was diagnosed as BRCA2 positive (the genetic mutation breast and ovarian cancer), that I KNEW I would RUN straight into her very skilled and compassionate hands… She (and her incredible staff) held my hand through the entire process… and believe me… I am a needy one. They never once made me feel as though I was a pain or inconvenience — as they shouldn’t… but actually, I always felt extremely important and that my questions and issues were VITAL and EMERGENT. I don’t know if there is room here, but in terms of her staff and her surgery center… well the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree. Because of my BRCA2 status, I not only had the 1-Stage Breast Reconstruction (after double mastectomy, and ALSO invented and forged by Dr. Cassileth), I also had to have my tubes and ovaries removed by another Dr. at Cedars Sinai. The difference in the two surgery centers and staff was so black and white – it was like something out of the a Hitchcock novel (if you don’t know what that means, watch an old episode of the Twilight Zone)… Dr. Cassileth’s surgical team were all right there, right ON it, and took such great care of me. I didn’t get that kind of attention at Cedars (and I must say, I felt that the right hand didn’t know what the left hand was doing…)… I obviously highly recommend Dr. Cassileth, and invite anyone to message me if they have questions or would like to know more details about my experience.

by

AMAZING!

5.0 stars – Written on March 5, 2010
Lisa Cassileth is not just a plastic surgeon, but I also consider her a healer. I chose her to be my plastic surgeon during a challenging time in my life while I journied through breast cancer. Compassionate, caring AND a perfectionist!! That is what I want when I’m having my body re-constructed. Plus she knows the latest technologies and surgeries that I found other doctors were reluctant to do because they are a bit more time consuming. Lisa is passionate about her work and understands that feeling good about oneself is not only an important part of recovery from traumatic events but also an important part of living a fullfilling life. The plastic surgery work that she did for me has earned her a new group off followers (my friends) who now go see her for everything else she has to offer – because she is really great at accentuating beauty without going overboard.

by

The Best Ever!

5.0 stars – Written on February 8, 2014
Entrusting a doctor with your face or body is serious business. I did extensive research, meeting with quite a number of highly acclaimed doctors in the field of plastic surgery, before finding Dr. Cassileth. She is without a doubt absolutely fantastic. Having learned a lot along the way, I knew immediately that her approach was state of the art. She is very sensitive to maintaining a natural, non-pulled look while creating nearly scarless results. That combined with a woman’s sensibility and understanding was a huge plus for me. Her support staff are all extremely knowledgeable, patient with endless questions, friendly and compassionate. They never minimize concerns but rather make you feel that you could not be in better hands, which is the truth in my opinion. My ongoing recovery is textbook perfect. I was able to get on a plane to go across the country at 2 weeks looking great and at 4 weeks I’m going out of the country. Everyone tells me I look just the same but rejuvenated and refreshed. I could not have asked for a better outcome with no visible scars! Dr. Cassileth really cares about her patients, you feel that she is right there with you listening to what you want and who you are. It is clear that she wants the optimum outcome as a way of enhancing the quality level of someone’s life, there is no ego here, just heart. No further research is needed, she is the best! Even her beautiful reception area and appointment rooms have an attention to detail that makes the client feel they are being treated with respect and care. Should I need anything else I would not hesitate to contact her again.

by

Couldn’t Be happier!

5.0 stars – Written on March 4, 2012
Dr Cassileth is not only an incredibly talented surgeon, she is also an angel. She helped me through my breast cancer journey, and I came out looking beautiful! Her one step mastectomy was life changing for me. Her facility is top notch, and her staff is amazing. I beat breast cancer, and thanks to Dr Cassileth, I looked great doing it!!

by

Surpassed my Expectations!

5.0 stars – Written on January 19, 2011
I have every confidence in Dr. Lisa Cassileth. She helped “reconstruct” me during a very challenging breast cancer episode and not just physically. A visit with doctor Lisa is like visiting with your best friend who just happens to be the smartest person you know. The entire office staff is just as lovely and gives you every reason to invest your trust. There are many fine MDs out there but when you combine knowledge, skill and a very caring personality it adds up to Lisa Cassileth.

by

A Great Success!

5.0 stars – Written on October 12, 2010
I was extremely impressed with everyone at the office. Very professional and really good at explaining the procedure and what to expect afterwards. I had a bad experience a long time ago with a facial – not at this office – I felt very confident and reassured that I am dealing with people who really care. I would highly recommend Dr Lisa, Wendy the director and Leslie – the nurse who treated me. Very pleased with the results!! I had a V – Beam treatment for Rosacea – which has been bothering me for years. I will go back for more treatments – but even after 1 treatment I can see a difference. Keep up the good work ladies!

by

LA’s Finest!

5.0 stars – Written on July 16, 2009
dr. cassileth is a dream. when i had to have a sizeable mole on my nose removed for skin cancer risk, she was recommended by a friend, who’s also a doctor. because there was a cancer risk, i had to have all the cells of the mole removed…meaning below the surface of the skin. i.e. cutting and sewing! and since i’m an actor, i was worried about a big ole nasty scar. i am so happy to have been referred to dr. cassileth. she is friendly, down-to-earth and perfectionistic about her cosmetic results. unlike many doctors in la la land, she possesses a very natural and healthy beauty ideal…no huge collagen fish mouth or gigantos fake ta-tas. all natural and healthy and radiant. my deep mole-removal surgery ended up being more complicated than expected, because my body rejected the internal suture and in effect “spat” the offending object right out (after a month of redness and swelling and soreness). i was left with a big red sore right in the center of my little ole schnoz. 🙁 wah wah. debbie downer. but i went in and dr. cassileth said “i’m going to fix this!” and she did, with consummate skill…and for free (even though the reaction had NOTHING to do with her skill or prcedure, both of which were flawless)! the resulting scar is bigger than it would have been had my body not been allergic to the sutures. but dr. c. is on it, having plumped the dent up with juvederm and even suggesting a fraxel laser treatment to treat the very very minor discoloration. in short, i’m thrilled with the result, especially given my allergy and the complications, and dr. cassileth could not be any cooler. did i mention that we talked about movies and music throughout my whole surgery? i was nervous and she could tell, so she got me going on some topics that interest me. this woman is the coolest. dr. c.’s nurse assistant, kristen, rocks. she gave me the juvederm (hyaluronic acid filler) to fill in my scar, and she has great skill and a cool, funny, down-to-earth personality. i’ve also had some laser treatments for redness (the v-beam laser) performed by leslie, and she is awesome. the staff is great and although they’re busy, they try to fit you in as much as they can. five stars for an amazing doctor! wahooo!

by

Got Rid of my Cellulite!

5.0 stars – Written on November 16, 2012
I met Dr Cassileth and knew she would take care of me. All the staff are very caring and take the time to explain everything. I had bad cellulite on my butt and thighs I received the Accent treatments. I’m so grateful to everyone there!

by

Restalyne Under the Eyes, and Botox As Well

5.0 stars – Written on September 8, 2012
A friend highly recommended them! I highly recommend seeing Shae for any restalyne you may be considering!!! She is a true artist! She is gentle – and caused no bruising or swelling (which in the past I have always had with other doctors). She treats your face like a canvas and seems to instinctually know where & how to best apply the filler. Everyone in that office is so kind and caring… they do not push you into anything and most importantly Shae was phenomenal at all types of injectable procedures (Botox and restalyne) I was honestly very concerned not going to an eye surgeon to do under eye restalyne, but she was far and above better at injectables than the prior surgeon I had been to- she is truly an expert at what she does- probably since that is her specialty! Go see Shae at Dr. Cassileth…you will be so happy you did! (:

by

Best Experience! Love my New Breasts!

5.0 stars – Written on July 10, 2012
Dr. Cassileth and her staff earned it! I choose this provider because she fixes other people’s mistakes. I would rather go to the person who fixes the mistakes because they obviously know what they are doing from the beginning. Dr cassileth has a great bedside manner. Everyone I have encountered through this procedure has been so incredibly sweet. I never once left with any questions unanswered. They respond back quickly and full of information wether its on the phone,email, or in person. The office is clean, organized, and nicely decorated. My surgery was a breeze. I was a little nervous the day of but again all the nurses and doctors were so understanding they put me at ease. Dr Lisa cassileth and her staff’s work speak for themselves. Remember ladies you get what you pay for!! You want thebest of the best?! You will find it here at dr cassileths! Why take a risk with a so-so doctor? It’s YOUR body and you should go to another women who not only understands what a women wants but is the best of the best! She fixes botched breasts implants and breast cancer survivors. Don’t go to someone who you are taking a gamble for a cheaper deal. Go to the best! She doesn’t judge you for wanting the surgery. Doctor cassileth gets women and our needs!

by

Need Explant and Lift? Dr. Lisa Cassileth is Amazing!!

5.0 stars – Written on March 30, 2015
Dr. Lisa Cassileth is an amazing Breast Specialist! Not only is she an artist but she is so personable, kind and compassionate.

by

Best Decision I Ever Made.

5.0 stars – Written on March 28, 2015
I can’t recommend Dr. Cassileth enough! Every visit to her office was a great experience. Her staff is attentive and I never had to wait in the lobby for more than 10 minutes. Her office is clean, comfortable and easily accessible within Beverly Hills. After your procedure, she sends you home with a very nice care package. This was the white glove type service I was looking for. Her nurse assistants Jane and Claudia always responded promptly to my emails and phone calls. Her nurse practitioner, Kristen, who assists during surgery is also just as sweet as can be.

by

Bilateral Mastectomy and Reconstruction

5.0 stars – Written on March 9, 2015
Dr. Lisa Cassileth, Dr. Leslie Memsic Wow–I couldn’t have asked for a better team. Dr. Cassileth and Dr. Memsic and their staff are world-class. My surgery and reconstruction were performed with excellence. And beyond that, I felt cared for. The attention was personalized from my first phone call to my last follow-up. May no one else in my family or circle of friends ever hear the words “breast cancer”–but if they do, without question I will recommend Dr. Cassileth and Dr. Memsic.

by

36 Year old, 3 Kids, 30lbs Weight Loss, Much Needed Tummy Tuck

5.0 stars – Written on January 21, 2015
Dr. Cassileth was amazing! I felt completely comfortable and trusted her with my life. Being a mother of 3, she clearly understands my issues and concerns. She’s not just a plastic surgeon, she’s also someone who truly cares and fixed me not just physically but also emotionally. I got my confidence back. She completely changed my life. I am forever thankful for her.

by

Double Mastectomy, Direct-to-Implant Breast Reconstruction

5.0 stars – Written on December 2, 2014
This review only contains a rating

by

61 Yrs Young and Happy After Having a “Do Over” Back to my Real Self!

5.0 stars – Written on July 8, 2014
Absolutely the best possible choice of plastic surgeon anywhere, hands down. Dr. Cassileth’s skills and expertise were truly put to the test on my case. What I wanted was to be implant free, to have my pectoral muscles repaired, my own nipples, a fat transfer, and not to be concave – anything else would be a bonus. The outcome of my breast reconstruction has far exceeded anything I had hoped for. My best wishes to all of the other wonderful women out there who are going through a journey of their own. I am thankful that mine led me to her doorstep.

by

Professional and Caring. She is a Fabulous Practitioner!

5.0 stars – Written on April 3, 2012
My treatment was done by Shae, although I have heard good things about Dr. Cassileth, whose office was suggested to me by a friend.

by

So Far, So Good!

5.0 stars – Written on June 1, 2012
This review only contains a rating

by

Breast Implant Fix

5.0 stars – Written on April 22, 2015
Dr. Cassileth is the best! She was so helpful and kind and really took her time with me.

by

Actress with a NewFace

5.0 stars – Written on May 11, 2013
Decided to improve my neck and jawline and went to Dr. Cassileth at the recommendation of my family doctor. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Minimal bruising, swelling. Am back in front of the camera in 3 weeks. Minimally invasive techniques lead to the best result, which I’m enjoying everytime I walk by a mirror. I feel younger, more confident and more fit. Followup has been terrific, office staff among the best I’ve met. Dr. Cassileth will always be my tune-up professional!

by

Thanks Dr. Cassileth!

5.0 stars – Written on April 18, 2013
She is an excellent surgeon with fantastic bedside manner. She does excellent cosmetic work and I would recommend her to anyone!

by

Miracle Worker

5.0 stars – Written on March 27, 2013
Some years ago I received breast augmentation from a doctor who I thought was competent and had my best interests in mind. Little did I know that years later my breast implants would completely fail, not only causing me to look awful physically but it was a risk to my health. I had a consultation with Dr. Cassileth and she knew right away that I had capsular contracture and needed corrective surgery right away. Dr Cassileth was extremely warm and understanding, not to mention highly knowledgable with what to do when a breast augmentation goes bad and how to fix it. Dr. Cassileth’s staff is also amazing, they made me feel so comfortable and welcome. I am 100% thrilled with my results, the quality of her work is outstanding and I couldn’t recommend her more highly!

by

Great Doc

5.0 stars – Written on March 20, 2013
I went to Dr Cassileth for a non cosmetic procedure and she helped me immensely. Through the whole process she was very friendly and answered all my questions. She gave me great results and I would definitely recommend her.

by

Excellent, funny, compassionate, talented surgeon

5.0 stars – Written on April 21, 2008
I went into Dr. Casselith’s office thinking I was in for the typical "Beverly Hills Plastic Surgeon" situation. I was so wrong. They are lovely, caring, efficient people…every one of them. I highly recommend this Doctor.

by

Dr. Lisa Cassileth is amazing!

5.0 stars – Written on April 7, 2008
I am 58 years old and I received Radiesse injections along my nasolabial folds and marionette lines around my mouth. I Love It! When I returned to work my colleages could not believe the difference and how refreshed

by

The Best of the Best

5.0 stars – Written on May 4, 2015
Dr. Cassileth and her staff earned it! I chose this provider because she fixes other people’s mistakes. I would rather go to the person who fixes the mistakes because they obviously know what they are doing from the beginning. Dr. Cassileth has a great bedside manner. Everyone I have encountered through this procedure has been so incredibly sweet. I never once left with any questions unanswered. They respond back quickly and full of information whether it’s on the phone, email or in person. The office is clean, organized, and nicely decorated.

by

Regained my Confidence

5.0 stars – Written on November 14, 2013
My surgery was a breeze. I was a little nervous the day of but again all the nurses and doctors

were so understanding they put me at ease. Dr. Lisa Cassileth and her staff’s work speak for themselves. Remember ladies you get what you pay for!! You want the best of the best?! You will find it here at Dr. Cassileth’s! Why take a risk with a so-so doctor? It’s YOUR body and you should go to another woman who not only understands what a woman wants but is the best of the best! She fixes botched breast implants and breast cancer survivors. Don’t go to someone who you are taking a gamble for a cheaper deal. Go to the best! She doesn’t judge you for wanting the surgery. Dr. Cassileth gets women and our needs!

by

Wonderful Surgeon

5.0 stars – Written on September 6, 2012
Lisa Cassileth is not just a plastic surgeon, but I also consider her a healer. I chose her to be my plastic surgeon during a challenging time in my life while I journeyed through breast cancer. Compassionate, caring AND a perfectionist!! That is what I want when I’m having my body re-constructed. Plus she knows the latest technologies and surgeries that I found other doctors were reluctant to do because they are a bit more time consuming. Lisa is passionate about her work and understands that feeling good about oneself is not only an important part of recovery from traumatic events but also an important part of living a fulfilling life.

by

Amazing!

5.0 stars – Written on June 12, 2014
The plastic surgery work that she did for me has earned her a new group off followers (my friends) who now go see her for everything else she has to offer – because she is really great at accentuating beauty without going overboard

by

So Good!

5.0 stars – Written on July 7, 2015
There are times when you just have to give a shout out to a great business. This time it happens to be a doctor. Her name? Dr. Lisa Cassileth who, in my opinion, is a fantastic plastic and reconstructive surgeon.

Most the times you are not going to need to see someone like Lisa, let alone think about anything to do with reconstructive surgery. But if anything should happen that isn’t up to par and you need it fixed, this is the person you want in your life. She is compassionate, qualified (Ivy-league trained and on the teaching staff at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center AND UCLA Medical Center) and humble. Plus she has a wonderful disposition. Oh, and did I mention that she also helps breast cancer survivors and provides critical surgical care to trauma victims? I know this sounds like a Disney movie but it’s all true! I promise.

Yes, I have had the chance of meeting her twice, once in surgery and once after at my follow-up visit and recommend her in a heartbeat. She fixed a botched scar that was done on a hernia that I had and it looks great. When I told her I was worried about costs since it might be considered plastic surgery, she made sure the bill was low enough that I could afford it (I am not made of money you know!).

With so many scam artists here in Los Angeles ready and willing to take your money at a drop of a hat, you need to be really, really careful about who you trust. I am so honestly happy there is a truly caring person like Dr. Cassileth around.

The stars must have been shining upon me this time around. Thanks 🙂

P.S. They do a bang up job if you are seeking Rejuvederm and Restalyne – I’ve been told.

by

Best Surgeon in LA

5.0 stars – Written on May 4, 2015
Dr. Cassileth is a dream. when I had to have a sizeable mole on my nose removed for skin cancer risk, she was recommended by a friend, who’s also a doctor. because there was a cancer risk, I had to have all the cells of the mole removed…meaning below the surface of the skin. i.e. cutting and sewing! and since I’m an actor, I was worried about a big ole nasty scar.

I am so happy to have been referred to Dr. Cassileth. she is friendly, down-to-earth and perfectionistic about her cosmetic results. unlike many doctors in la la land, she possesses a very natural and healthy beauty ideal…no huge collagen fish mouth or gigantos fake ta-tas. all natural and healthy and radiant. my deep mole-removal surgery ended up being more complicated than expected, because my body rejected the internal suture and in effect “spat” the offending object right out (after a month of redness and swelling and soreness). I was left with a big red sore right in the center of my little ole schnoz. 🙁 wah wah. debbie downer. but I went in and Dr. Cassileth said “I’m going to fix this!” and she did, with consummate skill…and for free (even though the reaction had NOTHING to do with her skill or procedure, both of which were flawless)! the resulting scar is bigger than it would have been had my body not been allergic to the sutures. but dr. c. is on it, having plumped the dent up with juvederm and even suggesting a fraxel laser treatment to treat the very very minor discoloration. in short, I’m thrilled with the result, especially given my allergy and the complications, and Dr. Cassileth could not be any cooler. Did I mention that we talked about movies and music throughout my whole surgery? I was nervous and she could tell, so she got me going on some topics that interest me. This woman is the coolest.

Dr. C.’s nurse assistant, Kristen, rocks. she gave me the juvederm (hyaluronic acid filler) to fill in my scar, and she has great skill and a cool, funny, down-to-earth personality. I’ve also had some laser treatments for redness (the v-beam laser) the staff is great and although they’re busy, they try to fit you in as much as they can.

Five stars for an amazing doctor! Wahooo!

by

Talented Surgeon

5.0 stars – Written on April 8, 2015
Dr Cassileth is not only an incredibly talented surgeon, she is also an angel. She helped me through my breast cancer journey, and I came out looking beautiful! Her one step mastectomy was life changing for me. Her facility is top notch, and her staff is amazing. I beat breast cancer, and thanks to Dr Cassileth, I looked great doing it!!

by

Great Results

5.0 stars – Written on November 19, 2013
I don’t have enough words to describe the relief and joy I felt upon meeting Dr. Cassileth and her staff. I was terrified of having plastic surgery, let alone a double mastectomy. Dr. C. was the fourth plastic surgeon I visited and the first one to understand my needs and concerns – any woman’s – about losing and recreating my breasts. She was the only plastic surgeon with an aesthetic sense of how a breast should

look, feel, and move. The doctor has many gifts – aesthetic, technical, surgical, artistic, spatial – and she uses those gifts to benefit patients like me. I am so grateful that I persisted until I found her. If you are looking for a talented, creative, and compassionate surgeon, you need look no further.

by

Will Only Go to Her!

5.0 stars – Written on February 28, 2013
Dr. Lisa Cassileth has performed several surgeries on me over the years-both elective and corrective. Dr. Lisa is an excellent surgeon who really takes the time to explain my options as well as exactly what she is going to do and what to expect. Both she and Kristin were always available to me for any questions/concerns I had, even in the middle of the night. I also saw (my practitioner) there who performed a CO2 Dot Laser treatment on me. This was the best thing I could have done for my face after years of sun damage. She also gave me Botox injections and started me on Latisse. The outcome was more than I expected! Friends and family who hadn’t seen me in a while gave me tons of compliments and assumed I had a face lift. I can’t say enough about Dr. Cassileth, Kristin, Wendy and the whole staff there. I highly recommend it.

by

Great Doctor!

5.0 stars – Written on March 9, 2013
Headed by famed surgeon, Dr. Lisa Cassileth, this office is a force to be reckoned with. I am a needle wimp and I had my fair share of reservations due to awful experiences I, as well as my friends, endured. Thanks to the outstanding Physician Assistant, I am again a believer in vanity. She made the Restylane and Botox injections seem less painful than an eyebrow wax. Do yourself a favor and schedule an appointment…You will thank me later!!

by

Best in Beverly Hills

5.0 stars – Written on June 20, 2012
Following a dog bite on my face that required 80 stitches, I went to see Dr Cassileth to reduce the scarring and help with the healing process. After getting treatment at her office for months, I can honestly say without hesitation or reservation that this is the best experience I have ever had with a physician. My scars have been dramatically reduced to the point where you can barely notice them.

Over the course of my healing which required laser treatment and injections, I was informed of exactly what was going on and why. I never got the feeling that anything unnecessary was being recommended; I trust Dr Cassileth 100%. While the event was very traumatic and scary, the course of treatment at Dr Cassileth’s office could not have been less stressful – everyone there was helpful, informative, and compassionate. The entire staff is incredibly competent, and the office is run seamlessly.

by

Cannot Rate Highly Enough!

5.0 stars – Written on June 22, 2015
Dr. Cassileth and her staff deserve a 10++ rating on a scale of 5. This is not an exaggeration, and it comes from a woman who was fortunate enough to be guided to this practice after a surprising diagnosis of breast cancer that needed to be handled by a mastectomy. If I told you that I was back to work within a little over 2 weeks and playing tennis 6-7 weeks post surgery (which is true), you would be impressed. I doubt it would be credible to add that the entire experience from start to finish was first class….just as supportive, competent, and lovely (yes–it was!) beyond your imagination, you might have a bit of a hard time. But the real clincher is that I had a total mastectomy, and if I were nude on a French beach, you would have no idea. That is just how skillful Dr. Cassileth’s surgical technique is.

This is due to the ingenious type of mastectomy that she has pioneered in the past number of years and which I hope will become the standard of care for all women over time. I am so grateful for my good fortune to have worked with her, and every step of the way, the various individuals who staff her practice (Jasmine, Miley, Wendy, Sonia, Kristin, Bernice) have done their parts to earn my respect as well. Here is my phone number: 925-548-8410, if you want to learn more from me. Dr. Cassileth is a standout of a human being, an amazing surgeon, and truly the kind of physician you would want by your side and on your side when the chips are definitely down. I used to run surgical training programs for a large hospital conglomerate, so please take this opinion to be a knowledgeable one in addition to my clear enthusiasm.

My health insurance at the time of my surgery was an HMO, hence no coverage for Dr. Cassileth’s services. Although I had to borrow the entire amount of the operation, I would do it all the same again in a New York minute.

by

Reconstruction Specialist

5.0 stars – Written on August 1, 2012
I have every confidence in Dr. Lisa Cassileth. She helped “reconstruct” me during a very challenging breast cancer episode and not just physically. A visit with doctor Lisa is like visiting with your best friend who just happens to be the smartest person you know. The entire office staff is just as lovely and gives you every reason to invest your trust. There are many fine MDs out there but when you combine knowledge, skill and a very caring personality it adds up to Lisa Cassileth.

by

Really Cared About Me!

5.0 stars – Written on June 21, 2015
It’s always a pleasure to meet with Dr. Cassileth and her staff. I feel cared for and reassured by the attention that I’m given and know that any questions I have will be addressed – without haste – to my full satisfaction. I am so relieved that I made – what was for me – the right decision to put my trust into Dr. Cassileth’s hands. Literally!

by

Amazing Doctor

5.0 stars – Written on May 8, 2014
From the moment her staff answered the phone warm, friendly and compassionate, I knew I was going to love Dr. Cassileth. She did not disappoint. I was 31-years-old and faced a double mastectomy and reconstructive surgery. Dr. Cassileth and Kristen, her AMAZING PA, made me feel like I was their family and that they would do whatever it took to make me aesthetically pleased with the results. Their work and support of me goes way beyond aesthetics – the whole staff helped me heal emotionally and spiritually too. Now that I have the most incredible new boobs with realistic nipples and feel sexier than I did before I had cancer!

by

The Best Surgeon!

5.0 stars – Written on May 13, 2014
Dr Cassileth is a genius! She did reconstructive surgery on me and changed my life! I thought all hope was lost Dr Cassileth was amazing and never gave up on me. I feel like a whole person. I love her she is wonderful, kind, and compassionate. The perfect doctor….

The staff is wonderful especially Kristen her P.A. If you are thinking of any kind of cosmetic or reconstructive surgery, I would choose Dr Cassileth. You will not regret it!

by

LA’s Finest!

5.0 stars – Written on July 22, 2013
Dr. Lisa Cassileth is an architect for the body. I met her days after I was diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. After meeting a few other doctors who were only interested in giving me DD’s, Dr. Cassileth was the voice of reason in a time of trauma and the unknown. She suggested that we make my breasts exactly the same as they were before I was diagnosed. We were on the same page, finally, a doctor who understood me! She even gave me options for the type of implants (saline vs silicone which I could choose from because I was a cancer patient), and we talked about a tram flap vs expanders and fat grafting.

Her office staff became my new family, and was a place I trusted and felt comfortable when other people were staring at me when I had no hair. We also did some mild lipo during my fat grafting (hey, we had to get the fat from somewhere!) and I couldn’t have been happier with the results.

She also constructed my nipples from skin grafting, and they look 100% real and natural! I have recommended her to other cancer patients, friends who have had gastric bypass and need upkeep, friends who want breast augmentations, lipo, you name it, she’s your chick. I’ve also written a book about my cancer journey and she is mentioned about 100 times 🙂

by

Finally Found Her!

5.0 stars – Written on October 9, 2011
The whole office was so caring! I’ve been looking for a Plastic surgeon that I just click with and finally found someone! Not only did Dr. Cassileth take time with me- the medi spa side of the practice also gave me informative information! I now have a surgery booked with Dr. Cassileth and have been getting Accent treatments on my thighs and butt area which really work! My cellulite is GONE! I can’t wait for summer to come so that I can show off my new me 🙂

by

The Only One I Trust!

5.0 stars – Written on April 15, 2013
Hands down – best doctor ever!!!!! I’ve been to three different plastic surgeons and by far, Dr. C, was the utmost perfectionist. While in surgery (which I’d rather not divulge), she found imperfections and fixed it anyways…..and didn’t charge me! She wanted it to be “perfect”. She went way above the expected.

I love her staff….everyone is so friendly even though they’re always super busy. Leslie is the best at cosmetic procedures! They all strive for the natural look…..no big boobs, no big lips, or eyebrows as high as your scalp line walking out of that office!

I can’t rave enough about Dr. Cassileth and her staff!!! From Sonya to Kristin to Leslie to Wendy….they’re all great! I would recommend her to my family and friends……including my daughter! Now that says a lot!

by